Skip To Main Content
Alexander's Future Foundation Seal


(501)(c)(3) STATUS

Alexander's Future Foundation is a (501)(c)(3)organization. 

No goods or services are exchanged for donation.

Future Foundation Quick Links

Recent Announcements

Aff is pleased to announce:

New for 2024!!!

The Sandy Thomas Memorial Scholarship - to be awarded annually.

The Frank and Catherine Hare Family Memorial and Honorary Scholarship - including children: Bruce, Keith, Carol, Nancy, and Mark - to be awarded even years.


Applebee's Fundraiser

Connie Sheets and Steve Dillinger with Applebee's Athens Manager for Sandy Thomas Fundraiser holding check for donations

$1469.00 was donated to Alexander's Future to split evenly between the Sandy Thomas Memorial Scholarship and the Tammy Gabriel Memory Scholarship. Both families convey their appreciation to Applebee's and to community members for their generous support.

Both Sandy and Tammy were dedicated Alexander employees. 

Pictured: Connie Sheets, Lisa Thomas, Steve Dillinger

Class of 2023 Award Recipients

AFF's Recipients Class for 2023

Congratulations to the Class of 2023 recipients. This years class includes Dylan Allison, Joseph Blair, Hazel Chmiel, Kristipher Coen, Landon Collins, Emily Demko, Leah Esselburn, Jayln Fox, Libby Hall, Sarah Hanning, Jayden Holzaepfel, Jaelyn Jones, Jaycie Jordan, Ryleigh Jordan, Chloe Kunkel, CHarley Maben, Lauren Mansfield, Athena McKenzie, Holly Meyer, Olivia Mowry, Andrew Nance, Ethan Neidhart, Alex Norris, Makiya Radcliff, Julia Simmons, Ryan Smith, Mason Tumblin, Kiley Welsh, Hannah Williams, Chloe Williams, and Addison Wright.

photo credit: Lisa Dael

2023 Press Release


 Thirty-two Alexander seniors received 67 scholarships ranging in amounts from $1,000 to $3,250 through Alexander’s Future Foundation.  The $45,750 total represents the largest amount given since the endowment fund’s first scholarship in 1993.  During the 31-year history, 835 scholarships totaling $550,514.00 have been distributed.   

     This year’s recipients and the schools they plan to attend are:  Brigham Young University-Meyer; Cedarville University-Leah Esselburn,; Fairmont State University-Kristipher Coen Jr.; Hocking College-Emily Demko; Kent State University- Addison Wright; Marietta College-Jaelyn Jones; Miami University-Olivia Mowry; Mount Saint Joseph University-Hannah Williams; Muskingum University-Alex Norris; Ohio University- Dylan Allison, Joseph Blair, Hazel Chmiel, Landon Collins, Jayden Holzaepfel, Jaycie Jordan, Ryleigh Jordan, Chloe Kunkel, Charley Maben, Lauren Mansfield, Athena McKenzie, Andrew Nance, Ethan Neidhart, Makiya Radcliff, Julia Simmons, Ryan Smith, Mason Tumblin, Kiley Welsh, and Chloe Williams; Otterbein University-Sarah Hanning; University of Cincinnati-Colton Davis and Libby Hall; and University of Toledo-Jalyn Fox.

Thank you to all who make this scholarship program possible.

This page was last updated June 23, 2023.

Contact: Lois Harkins at